Skip to main content

National Monitoring Committees

The National Monitoring Committee (NMC) is a national body, established in every ENGINEERS EUROPE country, and composed of representatives from national engineering associations, industry and education.
The members of the National Monitoring Committees are nominated by ENGINEERS EUROPE's National Members.

It is the task of a NMC:

  • To maintain the registration on the basis of education
  • To keep the EMC well informed on the structure of engineering education and the standard of the individual HEIs and/or programs.
  • To check and review the Professional Engineering Experience of an applicant before proposing registration as EUR ING to the EMC.
  • To review any changes and/or additions to the approved list of HEIs and programs and notify the Secretariat General on the 1st of January each year.

ENGINEERS EUROPE National Monitoring Committees

Austria

Prof. Gabriele Schachinger
c/o OIAV
Eschenbachgasse 9
AT-1010 Wien
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
Michaela Hermann:  m.hermann@oiav.at

Tel: + 43 1 5873 536-0
E-mail:  

Belgium

Ing. André Toye 
Ing. Nancy Vercammen
c/o IE-NET (CIBIC), Desguinlei 214
BE-2018 Antwerpen 1
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
Nancy Vercammen: nancy.vercammen@ie-net.be

Tel: + 32 3 2600840
E-mail: nancy.vercammen@ie-net.be

Bulgaria

Prof. Kosta Boshnakov
108 "G.S.Rakovski"
BG-1000 Sofia
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
Kosta Boshnakov: kb@uctm.edu, kosta.boshnakov@gmail.com

Tel: + 359 29876169 
E-mail: info@fnts.bg

Croatia

TBD
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
tajnistvo@his-hr.hr

Tel: 
Email: 

Cyprus

Mr. Stelios Achniotis
P.O. Box 21826
CY-1513 Nicosia
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
Andreas Theodotou: andreas@theodotou.eu

Tel: + 357 22 877 644
Fax: + 357 22 730 373
E-mail: cyprus@etek.org.cy

Czech Republic

Prof. Ing Jirí Militký, CSc., EUR ING
TU v Liberci
(Technical University of Liberec)
Hálkova 6
CZ-461 17 Liberec
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
Zdenka Dahinterova: dah@csvts.cz

Tel: + 420 485 353 228
Fax: + 420 485 353 542
E-mail jiri.militky@tul.cz

Denmark

Mr. Fin Krogh Jørgensen
The Danish Society of Engineers, IDA
Kalvebod Brygge 31-33
DK-1780 København V
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:

Mr. Fin Krogh Jørgensen : fkj@ida.dk

Tel: + 45 2210 7485
E-mail: fkj@ida.dk
Web: www.ida.dk

Estonia

Mr. Enn Kerner
(VP Foreign Affairs)
Estonian Engineering Association
Kadaka str. 46A EE, 
EE-12915 Tallinn
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
Enn Kerner: enn@trykitehno.eu

Tel: +372 6563783
Email: info@insener.ee

France

Mr. Gabriel Henrist
IESF 
7 rue Lamennais 
F-75008 PARIS
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
Elisabeth Bison: ebison@iesf.fr

Tel : + 33 6 13 45 73 47
E-Mail : henri.henrist@wanadoo.fr
Web: http://www.iesf.fr

Germany

Dr. Thomas Kiefer
c/o Deutscher Verband Technisch
Wissenschaftlicher Vereine (DVT)
c/o VDI Verein dt. Ingenieure eV
VDI-Platz 1
D-40468 Dusseldorf
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
Thomas Kiefer: nmc@dvt-net.de

Tel: +49 211 6214 305
Fax: +49 211 6214 97305
E-mail: nmc@dvt-net.de

United Kingdom (GB)

Dr. David Clark
Engineering Council
5th Floor
Northern & Shell Building
10 Lower Thames St
UK - London EC3R 6AF

Contact for EUR ING e-applications:

Donna Willis:   dwillis@engc.org.uk

E-mail: international@engc.org.uk
Web: www.engc.org.uk
 

Greece

Mr. Nikolaos Zygouris, Civil Engineer
Mrs. Kyranni Pontikakou, Mining and Metallurgical Engineer

Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
Mrs. Katerina Agapiou: 
greok@central.tee.gr  
Tel. +30 210 3291348

Hungary

Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
Mr. Gabor Szőllőssy:
szollossy.gabor@mmk.hu

Tel: Tel: +36 1 455-7080
E-mail: szollossy.gabor@mmk.hu
Web: https://www.mmk.hu/

Iceland

Mr. Árni B. Björnsson
FEANI National Committee Iceland
Engjateigur 9
IS-105 Reykjavik
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
Arni Bjornsson: arni@verktaekni.is 

Tel: + 354 5359300
Fax: + 354 5359311
E-mail: vfi@verktaekni.is
Web: www.vfi.is

Ireland

Mr. Damien Owens
Engineers Ireland
22, Clyde Road, Ballsbridge
IE-Dublin 4
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
Damien Owens: membership@engineersireland.ie

Tel: +353 1 665 13 33
Fax: +353 1 665 13 50
E-mail: damien@engineersireland.ie
Web: https://www.engineersireland.ie/Professionals

Italy

Mr. Luca SCAPPINI
Via XX Settembre 5
I - 00186 ROMA
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
Roberto Orvieto: esteri@fondazionecni.it

Tel: + 39 06 85354739
Email: esteri@fondazionecni.it ; falanga@fondazionecni.it

North Macedonian Republic

Mrs. Hristina Spasevska
Engineering Institution of Macedonia
Dame Gruev 14a
MK - 1000 Skopje
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
Hristina Spasevska: imi@engineer.org.uk

Tel: + 389 23229040
Fax: + 389 23229040
E-mail: imi@engineer.org.mk
Web: www.engineer.org.mk

Malta

Prof. Robert Ghirlando
127 Professional Centre
Sliema Road
MT- Gzira GZR 1633
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
Prof. Robert Ghirlando: robert.ghirlando@um.edu.mt 

Tel: + 356 21 334 858 
Fax: + 356 21 347 118
E-mail: intsec@coe.org.mt;
robert.ghirlando@um.edu.mt  
Web: www.coe.org.mt

The Netherlands

Mrs. Loes Bliek
c/o KIVI
Postbus 30424
NL-2500 GK Den Haag
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
Loes Bliek: loes.bliek@kivi.nl

Tel: + 31 70 391 9913
Fax: + 31 70 391 9840
E-mail: loes.bliek@kivi.nl
Web: www.kivi.nl

Norway

Mrs. Marianne Bevum 
c/o NITO
PO Box 1636 Vika
0119 Oslo
NORWAY
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
Marianne Bevum: euring@nito.no

Tel: + 47 22053500
E-mail: euring@nito.no
Web: www.nito.no

Poland

Prof. Miroslaw Luft
Uniwersytet Technologiczno-Humanistyczny im. K.Pulaskiego
ul. Malczewskiego 29
PL-26-600 Radom
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
E-mail: malwina.wronowska@not.org.pl

Tel: + 48 48 361 70 30
E-mail: m.luft@uthrad.pl 
Web: www.pr.radom.pl

Portugal

Mr. Rui de BRITO
Ordem dos Engenheiros
Av. António Augusto de Aguiar, 3D
PT-1069-030 Lisboa
Secretariat & contact for EUR ING e-applications:
Nuno Matos: geral@feani.pt

Tel: + 351 21 313 26 00
Fax: + 351 21 313 26 15
E-mail: ruipmbrito51@gmail.com

Romania

Prof. Serban Raicu
AGIR
Calea Victoriei 118
RO-010093 Bucarest
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
Andreea Ploesteanu: andreea.ploesteanu@agir.ro

Tel: + 40 21 3168993
Fax: + 40 21 3125531
E-mail: s_raicu@hotmail.com
Web: www.agir.ro

Russia

RUSEA
Kursovoi Pereulok, 17
RU- Moscow 119034

Tel. +7 495 695 1608
E-mail: usea1866@gmail.com

Serbia

Prof.dr. Kazimir Kurij
Savez inzenjera i tehnicara Srbije
Kneza Milosa 7a/I
SER-11000 Beograd
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
Caslav Lacnjevac: office@sits.rs

Tel: + 381 11 2180287
Fax: + 381 11 2180013
Email: office@sits.rs
kurij@fgm.edu.rs
dr.kurij@gmail.com

Slovakia

Prof. Roman Hrmo 
M.Eng., PhD., ING- PAED IGIP
DTI University
Engineering STU,
Sladkovicova 533/20
SK-018 41 Dudnica nad Vahom
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
Jozef Krajcovic: krajcovic@zsvts.sk

Tel: + 421 917409917
E-mail: hrmo@dti.sk

Slovenia

Prof. Dr Stane Pejovnik
University of Ljubljana, Faculty of Chemistry 
and Chemical Technology, Askerceva cesta 5, 
SI-Ljubljana
ZDIT Maribor – Sekretariat NCSI FEANI
Ventrinjska 16
SI-2000 Maribor
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
Karl Gotlih: karl.gotlih@um.si

Tel: + 386 1 241 93 50
Fax: + 386 1 241 92 20
E-mail: stane.pejovnik@fkkt.uni-lj.si

Spain

Mr. Ernesto DOMINGUEZ
C/ General Arrando, 38
E-28010 Madrid
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
Fatima Gomez: sncengineerseurope@iies.es

Tel: + 34 91 308 4652
E-mail: sncengineerseurope@iies.es

Sweden

Mrs. Jenny Grensman
C/o Sveriges Ingenjörer
Box 1419
S-111 84 Stockholm
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
Elisabeth Arbin/Katherine Wong

Tel: +46 (8) 613 8148
E-mail:  Elisabeth.Arbin@sverigesingenjorer.se
Web: www.sverigesingenjorer.se 

Switzerland

Dr. Martin Hohberg

SIA
Schweizerischer Ingenieur- und Architektenverein
Selnaustrasse 16
Postfach
CH 8027 Zürich
Contact for EUR ING e-applications:
NMC: feani@sia.ching.hohberg@bluewin.ch

Tel: +41 44 283 15 24
Fax  +41 44 283 15 16
E-mail: feani@sia.ch

Turkey

Mr. Dersim Gul
TMMOB 
Union of Chamber of Turkish Engineers and Architects
Selanik Caddesi No 19 Kat 1
TR 06640 Yenisehir-Ankara

Contact for EUR ING applications:
E-mail:dersim.gul@tmmob.org.tr

Tel.
E-mail: dersim.gul@tmmob.org.treren.sahiner@tmmob.org.tr

Ukraine

Dr. Nikolay Kiryukhin
Union of scientific and engineering associations of Ukraine
21 Sichovikh Striltsiv St, Kiev, 04053, Ukraine

Tel. +380 44 272 4285
Fax +380 44 272 4244
E-mail: snio@bigmir.net

Web: www.snio.org.ua